Serving School Districts in Coos, Curry and Western Douglas Counties

South Coast Education Service District

Board of Directors


Our Vision

South Coast ESD will provide excellent programs and services for school districts. The ESD programs will be in an environment that promotes self-determination and offers a seamless transition from EI/ECSE to adult. The ESD will continue to promote inclusion of student, family and staff in their school community.

Our Mission

South Coast ESD will support a quality education for students in a positive, respectful and safe environment that promotes a process of self-determination. The SCESD supports opportunities for districts through cooperative services that can be provided more cost effectively and/or efficiently by pooling resources.

Operating Principles

  • Contacts

    Kathy Metzger

    Board Secretary





1. Respect

2. Listening

3. Continuous Improvement, Self Evaluation

4. Clear Goals & Expectations

5. Safe Environment

6. Open & Frequent Two Way Communication

7. Approachable

8. Accountability


Our Board of Directors

  • Don Grey                    Position 1 – Zone 4


  • Corinne Potts             Position 2 – Zone 3


  • Billie Reeves              Position 3 – Zone 2


  • Bruce Levy                 Position 4 – Zone 1A


  • Jacqueline Crook       Position 5 – Zone 1B


  • Fred Brick                   Position 6 – Zone At Large


  • Amanda Rowe            Position 7 – Zone At Large



South Coast ESD | 1350 Teakwood Ave. | Coos Bay, OR 97420 | 541-269-1611