Governance Committee

District-Wide Committees:
The organization has three primary committees that are aligned with the governing design model of the ESD that include Governance, Sustainability and Communications committees. The work on these committees correlates with the long range plan and organizational metrics. Three additional committees including Policy, Technology and Maintenance have also been created to address the organization’s needs. The Continuous Improvement Plan (CIP) then guides the yearly outcomes activities of the each committees. Using a collaborative team process, the committee team members work together to design and provide input to implementation plans.

Governance Committee
This committee focuses on the local service plan, internal systems and procedures and accountability management systems like the Frontline evaluation and absence management system and the Visions employee portal. The hire to retire program is also embedded in this committee.

2019-2020 Governance Committee Information

Committee Information

Location: SCESD Board room
Time: 4:00-6:00 pm
Committee Dates: As needed

Committee Members

Chair: Tenneal Wetherell
Support: Kathy Metzger
Board: Bruce Levy, Corinne Potts
Administration: Chair Tenneal Wetherell, Kathleen Stauff, Brandie Monroe, Kathy Metzger
Licensed: Shannyn Sullivan
Classified Full Time: Barbara Buckely
Classified Part Time: Open