Communications Committee

District-Wide Committees:
The organization has three primary committees that are aligned with the governing design model of the ESD that include Governance, Sustainability and Communications committees. The work on these committees correlates with the long range plan and organizational metrics. Three additional committees including Policy, Technology and Maintenance have also been created to address the organization’s needs. The Continuous Improvement Plan (CIP) then guides the yearly outcomes activities of the each committees. Using a collaborative team process, the committee team members work together to design and provide input to implementation plans.

Communications Committee
This committee focuses on all levels of communication (internal, external district and stakeholder), communication programs (website, bulletin/newsletter) etc. It is also responsible for the community outreach program, customer assistance and the development/monitoring of the communication plan.

2020-2021 Communications Committee Information

Committee Information

Location: in the SCESD board room/Zoom depending on COVID 19 restrictions from 4:00-6:00 pm on the following dates:
Oct. 19
Feb 1
April 19
June 7 – if needed

Committee Members

Board – Fred Brick, Chuck Ostmeyer
Administrators – Chair Tenneal Wetherell, Allyson McNeill, Kathy Metzger
Licensed staff: Jenifer Bestevenn
Full-time staff: Jason Moore
Part-time staff: Open