Technology Committee

District-Wide Committees:
The organization has three primary committees that are aligned with the governing design model of the ESD that include Governance, Sustainability and Communications committees. The work on these committees correlates with the long range plan and organizational metrics. Three additional committees including Policy, Technology and Maintenance have also been created to address the organization’s needs. The Continuous Improvement Plan (CIP) then guides the yearly outcomes activities of the each committees. Using a collaborative team process, the committee team members work together to design and provide input to implementation plans.

Technology Committee
This committee reviews building technology needs, designs and monitors the technology plan and develops proposals for spending and budget for the leadership team and the board.

2020-2021 Technology Committee Information

Committee Information

Location: in the SCESD board room/Zoom depending on COVID 19 restrictions from 4:00-6:00 pm on the following dates:
Nov 2
March 1
May 10
June 21 – if needed

Committee Members

Board: Fred Brick, Chuck Ostmeyer
Administrators: Chair Tenneal Wetherell, Muslim Batyrov, Lisa Wendell, Kathy Metzger
Licensed staff: Joan Oakey
Full-time staff: Mathias Bestevenn
Part-time staff: Open