Welcome to South Coast Education Service District

Serving School Districts in Coos, Curry, and Western Douglas Counties

SCESD Strives for an
Accident-free Workplace!

Safety Starts With Me

NOTICE OF BUDGET COMMITTEE MEETING

A public meeting of the Budget Committee of the South Coast Education Service District #7, Coos County, State of Oregon, to discuss the budget for the fiscal year July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022, will be held at: South Coast Education Service District #7, 1350 Teakwood, Coos Bay, OR 97420. The meeting will take place on May 5, 2021 at 6:00 p.m. Due to the coronavirus/COVID 19 statewide restrictions, and in keeping with the efforts of social distancing to reduce the spread of the coronavirus/COVID 19, the meeting will be conducted virtually with minimal staff attending in person. To attend the meeting virtually the link can be found at:www.scesd.k12.or.us/board-of-directors/ or contactkathleenm@scesd.k12.or.us or 541-266-3951 for more information.

The purpose of the meeting is to receive the budget message and to receive comment from the public on the budget.

This is a public meeting where deliberation of the Budget Committee will take place. Any person may appear at the meeting and discuss the proposed programs with the Budget Committee.

A copy of the budget document may be inspected or obtained on or after April 30, 2021 at South Coast Education Service District, 1350 Teakwood, Coos Bay, OR 97420 between the hours of 9:00am to 4:00pm.

Budget Committee meeting zoom link: https://sces-k12-or-us.zoom.us/j/89502925575
Meeting ID: 895 0292 5575

2021 Customer Assistance Survey

The following is South Coast ESDs Customer Assistance Survey. The survey should take no more than 5 minutes. There are a total of 20 questions in the survey that focus on guiding principles in four core areas; Growth, Professionalism, Sustainability and Quality Service. The responses will be utilized to inform the ESD about its practices and help us to set priorities, develop goals, and make adjustments in the future. Take the survey here.

South Coast ESD Non-discrimination Policy:

South Coast ESD respects the diversity of all individuals and groups and in collaboration with all of our partners will ensure students maximize their potential through quality service, professionalism, growth and sustainable systems.  It is the policy of South Coast ESD that there will be no discrimination or harassment of individuals or groups based on race, color, religion, gender, sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression, national origin, marital status, age, veteran’s status, genetic information or disability in and educational programs, activities or employment. (ACA Non-Discrimination policy).

For more information, please contact the Office of the Superintendent, 541-266-3951.

Public Complaints

Members of the public, parents, staff and students are encouraged to make their concerns know to the ESD and to give the ESD an opportunity to review those concerns and respond to them (Board Policy KL).

The complainant must follow the complaint procedure as outlined in administrative regulation Public Complaint Procedure KL-AR.

Important Contacts

South Coast ESD
Tenneal Wetherell tennealw@scesd.k12.or.us
541-266-3983
1350 Teakwood
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Bandon School District
Doug Ardiana dardiana@bandon.k12.or.us
541-347-4411
455 Ninth St SW
Bandon, OR 97411

Brookings-Harbor School District
David Marshall davidm@brookings.k12.or.us
541-469-7443
629 Easy St
Brookings, OR 97415

Central Curry School District
Tim Wilson twilson@ccsd.k12.or.us
541-247-2003
29516 Ellensburg Ave
Gold Beach, OR 97444

Coos Bay School District
Bryan Trendell bryant@coos-bay.k12.or.us
541-267-3104
1255 Hemlock Ave.
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Coquille School District
Tim Sweeney tsweeney@coquille.k12.or.us
541-396-2181
1366 N Gould
Coquille, OR 97423

Myrtle Point School District
Nanette Hagen nhagen@mpsd.k12.or.us
541-572-1220
413 C St.
Myrtle Point, OR 97458

North Bend School District
Kevin Bogatin kbogatin@nbend.k12.or.us
541-756-2521
1913 Meade St.
North Bend, OR 97459

Port Orford-Langlois School District
Steve Perkins sperkins@2cj.com
541-366-2111
P O Box 8, 45525 Hwy 101
Port Orford, OR 97465

Powers School District
Matt Shorb mshorb@powers.k12.or.us
541-439-2291
P O Box 479
Powers, OR 97466

Reedsport School District
Jon Zwemke jzwemke@reedsport.k12.or.us
541-271-3656
100 Ranch Road
Reedsport, OR 97467

Ali Mageehon, Ed.D. Vice President of Instruction and Student Services Southwestern Oregon Community College
Ali.mageehon@socc.edu
1988 Newmark Ave.
Coos Bay, OR 97420
541-888-7417

Tenneal Wetherell, Superintendent
Phone: 541-266-3983
FAX: 541-266-4040
tennealw@scesd.k12.or.us

Kathleen Stauff, Director of School Improvement and Adaptive Life Skills
Phone: 541-266-3939
FAX: 541-266-3942
kathleens@scesd.k12.or.us

Cynthia Barthuly, Program Administrator, SPED Related Services and Evaluation, Regional Programs
Phone: 541-266-4025
FAX: 541-269-4536
cynthiab@scesd.k12.or.us

Allyson McNeill, Program Administrator, EI/ECSE, K-12 Speech and Audiology
Phone: 541-266-3983
FAX: 541-269-4548
allysonm@scesd.k12.or.us

Jerod Nunn, Business Director
Phone: 541-266-4024
Fax: 541-269-4548
jerodn@scesd.k12.or.us

Brandie Monroe, Human Resources/Operations
Phone: 541-266-3946
FAX: 541-266-4040
brandiem@scesd.k12.or.us

South Coast ESD supporting Bay Area Hospital Kids' Hope Center in preventing child abuse.

To report concerns of abuse,
call the statewide 24/7 hotline at
855-503-7233.